My Project So Far….

Well, it’s now a week until our project will all be handed in, and I’ve hit that panic stage…After weeks of researching into making my mobile application for Sony Ericsson W810i I have had to come to a stand still with this idea, I have reached a point in my development where I have no kind of previous experience and have left myself short of time to research into making each button and link accessible through using different key presses. I also went to test my idea using the phone and realised my Dad had no service connection to the Internet through his mobile, therefore I have put my contingency plan into action.

Through out my research process I have always thought about making the application for a pocket pc, not only will this give me more space to work with, but will also enable me to use testers on the Internet, some of which I found through my research.

With only a week to go, I have changed my prototype to be based mainly on the pocket pc, this will enable to user to use the touch screen pad and click on the links using the interactive pen provided with the pocket pc. I know it seems a risk to take, but I would prefer to be able to test a few pages, then to have a completed prototype for the Sony Ericsson W810i which had no space for testing.

Leave a Reply

