Accessibility

When creating my game I have considered accessibility issues throughout. For example I have: 

  • Used keyboard control alternatives (e.g. Play = “P”, Next = “N”).
  • Considered the colour blind. This was achieved using etre’s Colour Blindness Simulator (found at:  http://www.etre.com/tools/colourblindsimulator/). I took a screen shot of each of my Flash pages and saved them as JPEGS. I then used the simulator to test how these images appear to users with a variety of colour blindness conditions (protanopia, dueteranopia and tritanopia).
  • Used clear large text (Pump Demi Bold LET and Ariel Black).
  • Used the Flash accessibility feature on all movie clips, buttons etc.

Leave a Reply

