Further Ideas for development

The skills that I have developed and practiced throughout this module have been beneficial to me in that I now have them to use in future projects, and I genuinely feel confident with them. 

Firstly my initial idea for personal development will be to continue with trying to resolve the problem surrounding the use of PHP in my project. 

Secondly, for the purpose of this assignment it was not necessary to build all pages to the website; however these are what I will now look to build and develop, so that the menu links such as ‘About me,’ actually have some content to link to and display.  

In terms of developing my CSS skills further, this could include making print-friendly versions of my web pages to go with my portfolio site as a brief example, but overall I think the more practice I have with CSS the better my chances are of becoming quicker at designing on the whole. As for PHP there is a large amount to develop with, and my original project idea of a Facebook application will be another main focus of mine. PHP is where the future of web design is, and as a growing web designer this is the direction I too need to be taking.                  

1 Comment »

  1. Jessica Said:

    Great Post! Thanks for inspiring me. I really enjoy the content of your blog.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

