Making My First WordPress Theme

Being a student with interests in both Online Journalism and Web Design, blogging is obviously something that I find interesting. I’m currently planning for my assignment where I intend to make some kind of WordPress Theme for some kind of website, maybe this? Who knows…

Having never made a WordPress Theme before, this will probably be a somewhat interesting project. I have stumbled upon a few people that I would like to talk to before starting out. And I will definately need all the help I can get from around the web and the WordPress comunnity.

Since this project is web related I think I will focus my theme mostly on advanced CSS, browser compatibillity, usabillity and valid code obviously.

Hopefully I will be able to pick up some skills and share my findings and frustrations as I go along, maybe I will even be able to share a few tips and tricks.

/Kasper

Leave a Reply

