Skills Gap

 Whilst I have played a little bit with Flash before, I have not had a great deal of experience doing anything beyond the basics. I am more familiar with the DVD creation portion of my project having used both Ulead DVD Workshop and Adobe Encore to create a number of DVDs for a variety of purposes. I therefore need to re familiarise myself with Flash and expand my knowledge and skills in this area. Luckily there seems to be a wealth of information and tutorial both freely available on-line and commercially in print. I have purchased Teach Yourself: Flash 8 by Mac Bride to help me to get to grips with the application. I also own Flash 8, so I will be able to go through both the tutorials in the book and on line to enhance my Flash skills that I will need to successfully complete my product. On the Internet there is a wide-range of different tutorials covering various aspects of Flash from a basic introduction to the user interface, but also tutorial focusing on very specific tasks within the program such as 3D Logo Animation.

 

1 Comment »

  1. don’t forget when using flash8 to save as an earlier version if you plan on using it here… :/


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

