Plagiarism

This week Scott has been telling us all about plagiarism and how to avoid it in our work. As I will be creating a flash project and using ActionScript coding I will need to be very careful that I am not taking someone else’s code. When creating my project I will be looking at other peoples work as inspiration but where do you draw the line between inspiration and copying? When creating my project I will be looking at other people’s code to figure out how they did it and then take the knowledge I have gained from their code and create my own. This is a clear way of avoiding plagiarism.

I will be keeping a log book of all the code I will be using to help me avoid plagiarising. In the log book I will show how I have developed my understanding of ActionScript and how I created my own coding. Another way in which I will show my understanding of the code I use will be to add comments within the code to explain each part. This will allow the user to see that I have a clear understanding of what I have put and why I have used that particular code.

Leave a Reply

